The Great Outdoors

This months theme for Creating Kindness blog hop is one of my favorites and I had a fun idea. I live in Bigfoot country and I make postcards for my little local store, but have had a hard time finding an acceptable Bigfoot stamp. I contacted the owner of Magnuson Stamps and Nic camp up with this beauty.

I wanted to make a few cards as well as postcards so this challenge was my chance to give it a try. I made two cards, one is dimensional and the other is one layer watercolor. Well except for Bigfoot I popped him up.

Check me out on Instagram here—>https://www.instagram.com/itsacardknocklife/

for the dimensional card I die cut some trees and hill sides with Copic paper and colored them both with my markers. On the water color card I stamped with Distress inks and used a wet brush to move the paint around. I let that dry completely and stamp one more time to bring back the definition. You will need a Misti for the water color technique.

Check out what everyone else created for this months theme

Old Stable Crafts

Stampin’ With Marcy

Sense Of Whimsy

Mitosu Crafts

4 thoughts on “The Great Outdoors

Comments are closed.